We are Hungry Ventures

Our Team

Multidisciplinarity and diversity are the key for success. For us. For our projects. For our clients. Our team consists of analysts, business angels, design thinkers, communicators, project managers, startup founders, strategists and researchers.

Bastian Halecker
Founding Partner

Prof. Dr. Bastian Halecker

Prof. Dr. Bastian Halecker is Founding Partner of the consulting firm Hungry Ventures. As an expert and facilitator in digital strategy consulting, he supports clients in reacting to new market trends with suitable methods and finding innovative ideas for the implementation of new business models. Bastian received his doctorate at the University of Potsdam with a thesis on business model innovation in mature industries. As an experienced entrepreneur and professor for entrepreneurship at one of the largest technical universities in Berlin, Bastian is considered a pioneer in entrepreneurship, innovation and food technology.
Malte Lorenz
Managing Partner

Malte Lorenz

Malte Lorenz is Managing Partner of Hungry Ventures and in this function supports clients in the conception of digital strategies as well as the development of corporate innovation and venturing units. Prior to that, he gained experience as Engagement Manager at Axel Springer hy as a consultant for digital transformation projects and designed the strategic direction of a corporate venture capital fund - the first four years of his career he worked in reinsurance. He holds a Master of Science in Management from ESMT Berlin and has spent time abroad in Peru, Spain and the USA.
Henrik Rackow Innovation
Managing Partner

Henrik Rackow

Henrik Rackow is Managing Partner of Hungry Ventures and supports clients in this function to identify, validate and build products and business ideas. Prior to that, he worked for several digital consultancies and fast growing start-ups. With the founding of the food start-up Karl Karlo, he was able to achieve a successful exit by selling it to the Melitta Group. He holds a Master of Science in Innovation Management & Entrepreneurship and is an external doctoral candidate at the University of Potsdam, where he is pursuing a PhD on corporate start-up collaborations.
Deborah Bloomfield
Communications Lead

Deborah Bloomfield

As Communications Lead, Deborah is responsible for developing digital communication strategies and PR measures. After working for Madsack and Cornelsen, Deborah joined the fashion start-up Zalando and the open innovation platform jovoto as an executive in Marketing & Communications. As event manager and moderator Deborah is regularly active at conferences such as Tech Open Air Berlin, re:publica and NEXT Conference. She holds a Master in Digital Innovation from the University of the Arts Berlin and University of St. Gallen.
Michael Walk
Innovation Strategy Manager

Michael Walk

Michael Walk is Innovation Strategy Manager at Hungry Ventures. He identifies innovative companies, technologies and relevant market developments in order to derive strategies for our clients. Through his work at Audi, Daimler Lab1886, KPMG Innovation and Nestlé, he contributes experience in venture development, innovation management and venture capital. Michael grew up with a family-run food company and knows the specifics of the industry. He holds a Master of Science in Innovation, Strategy & Entrepreneurship from the Grenoble École de Management and gained international experience during his semesters abroad in France and Australia.
isabella schweidler
Intern

Isabella Schweidler

Isabella Schweidler works in Innovation Management at Hungry Ventures. Isabella holds a Bachelor of Science degree in International Business Administration with a focus on Entrepreneurship & Innovation and Strategy & Data in addition to a Bachelor of Laws from the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration (WU). Through her studies abroad at the Nova School of Business and Economics in Lisbon and the London School of Economics and Political Science, she contributes broad knowledge in the areas of data analytics and open innovation. Isabella previously worked as a board member at the Social Entrepreneurship Forum Vienna, in Business Development at Pets Deli and at the Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovation at WU Vienna.
Maximilian Faltermeier
Intern

Maximilian Faltermeier

Maximilian Faltermeier is intern for Innovation Strategy at Hungry Ventures and supports our project teams in the analysis of future trends and innovations along the entire value chain of the food industry. During his previous positions at the strategy consultancy Simon Kucher & Partners and at Nestlé, he worked in the areas of pricing, go-to-market strategies and retail technologies. He holds a Bachelor of Science in General Management from the EBS University of Economics and Law and gained international work experience in France, New Zealand, the USA and Sweden.

Become part of our team!

Wir sind Hungry Ventures

Das Team

Multidisziplinarität ist ein Garant für Erfolg. Für uns. Für unsere Projekte. Für unsere Kunden. Unser Team besteht aus Analysten, Business Angels, Design Thinkern, Kommunikatoren, Projektmanagern, Startup-Gründern, Strategen und Wissenschaftlern.

Bastian Halecker
Founding Partner

Prof. Dr. Bastian Halecker

Prof. Dr. Bastian Halecker ist Founding Partner des Beratungsunternehmens Hungry Ventures. Als Experte und Wegbegleiter in der digitalen Strategieberatung unterstützt er Kunden dabei, mit geeigneten Methoden auf neue Markttrends zu reagieren und innovative Ideen für die Umsetzung neuer Geschäftsmodelle zu finden. Bastian hat an der Universität Potsdam zum Thema Business Model Innovation in reifen Industrien promoviert. Er verfügt über ein umfassendes Netzwerk im Startup-Ökosystem und beteiligt sich erfolgreich als Business Angel an Food Tech Startups.
Als erfahrener Unternehmer und Professor für Entrepreneurship an einer der größten technischen Hochschulen Berlins gilt Bastian als Vordenker für Entrepreneurship, Innovation und Food Tech.
Malte Lorenz
Managing Partner

Malte Lorenz

Malte Lorenz ist Managing Partner von Hungry Ventures und betreut in dieser Funktion Kunden bei der Konzeption digitaler Strategien sowie dem Aufbau von Corporate Innovation und Venturing Einheiten. Davor sammelte als er Engagement Manager bei Axel Springer hy vielfältige Erfahrungen als Berater für digitale Transformationsprojekte und gestaltete die strategische Ausrichtung eines Corporate Venture Capital Fonds; die ersten vier Jahre seiner Karriere war er in der Rückversicherung tätig. Er hält einen Master of Science in Management von der ESMT Berlin und absolvierte Auslandsaufenthalte in Peru, Spanien und den USA.
Henrik Rackow Innovation
Managing Partner

Henrik Rackow

Henrik Rackow ist Managing Partner von Hungry Ventures und unterstützt Kunden in dieser Funktion, Produkte und Geschäftsideen zu identifizieren, zu validieren und aufzubauen. Davor war er bei mehreren Digital-Beratungen und schnell wachsenden Startups aktiv. Mit der Gründung des Food Startups Karl Karlo konnte er durch dessen Verkauf an die Melitta Gruppe einen erfolgreichen Exit erzielen. Er hält einen Master of Science in Innovation Management & Entrepreneurship und promoviert als externer Doktorand an der Universität Potsdam über Corporate-Startup-Kollaborationen.
Deborah Bloomfield
Communications Lead

Deborah Bloomfield

Deborah ist als Communications Lead verantwortlich für die Entwicklung digitaler Kommunikationsstrategien und PR-Maßnahmen. Nach Stationen bei Madsack und Cornelsen, war Deborah u.a. beim Mode-Startup Zalando und der Open Innovation Plattform jovoto als Führungskraft im Bereich Marketing & Communications tätig. Als Event Managerin und Moderatorin ist Deborah regelmäßig auf Konferenzen wie der Tech Open Air Berlin, re:publica und NEXT Conference aktiv. Sie hält einen Master in Digital Innovation von der Universität der Künste Berlin und Universität St. Gallen.
Michael Walk
Innovation Strategy Manager

Michael Walk

Michael Walk ist Innovation Strategy Manager bei Hungry Ventures. Er identifiziert innovative Unternehmen, Technologien und relevante Marktentwicklungen, um Strategien für unsere Kunden abzuleiten. Durch seine Tätigkeiten bei Audi, Daimler Lab1886, KPMG Innovation und Nestlé bringt er Erfahrungen aus den Bereichen Venture Development, Innovationsmanagement und Venture Capital ein. Michael ist mit einem familiengeführten Lebensmittelunternehmen aufgewachsen und kennt die Besonderheiten der Branche. Er hat einen Master of Science in Innovation, Strategy & Entrepreneurship von der Grenoble École de Management und sammelte während seiner Auslandssemester in Frankreich und Australien internationale Erfahrungen.
isabella schweidler
Intern

Isabella Schweidler

Isabella Schweidler ist im Innovation Management bei Hungry Ventures tätig. Sie unterstützt das Team in den Bereichen Content sowie Performance Marketing und begleitet unsere Kunden bei Trendanalysen und der Entwicklung von neuen Geschäftsmodellen.
Isabella hält einen Bachelor of Science in Internationaler BWL mit Fokus auf Entrepreneurship & Innovation und Strategy & Data sowie einen Bachelor of Laws der Wirtschaftsuniversität (WU) Wien. Durch ihre Auslandsstudien an der Nova School of Business and Economics in Lissabon und der London School of Economics and Political Science bringt sie breites Wissen in den Bereichen Data Analytics und Open Innovation mit. Isabella war zuvor als Vorständin beim Social Entrepreneurship Forum Wien, im Business Development bei Pets Deli und am Institut für Entrepreneurship und Innovation der WU Wien tätig.
Maximilian Faltermeier
Intern

Maximilian Faltermeier

Maximilian Faltermeier ist Intern für Innovation Strategy bei Hungry Ventures und unterstützt unsere Projektteams bei der Analyse von zukünftigen Trends und Innovationen entlang der gesamten Value Chain in der Lebensmittelbranche. Während seiner vorhergehenden Positionen bei der Strategieberatung Simon Kucher & Partners und bei Nestlé war er in den Bereichen Pricing, Go-to-Market Strategien und Retail Technologies tätig. Er hält einen Bachelor of Science in General Management von der EBS Universität für Wirtschaft und Recht und konnte internationale Arbeitserfahrungen in Frankreich, Neuseeland, den USA und Schweden sammeln.

Werde Teil unseres Teams!